All users, regardless of their access level, can manually enter time. However, it is up to the company Administrators or Managers whether to approve or disapprove the manually entered time. If the company default is to disapprove all company time, the users won't immediately see their manually added time. It must be manually approved before it will show up on the user's timeline, dashboard, and other reports.
As an Administrator, you can change the approval defaults for manually entered time as follows:
2.) Near the middle of the page, you will see an "Allow Manual Time" column. If you allow manual time (recommended), your users will be able to add or edit any work time without further approval. Their changes will be approved by default, but you can manually disapprove them. Your users can add manual time either by indicating "I was working" if Time Doctor automatically puts them on break due to a period of no keyboard or mouse activity. If you disallow manual time, then any manual time (including time tracked with the mobile app) will be disapproved by default and will have to be manually approved by you:
3.) To review specific instances of manually added time, and approve or disapprove them on a case by case basis, click on Payroll > Review Manual Time:
4.) Review each occurrance and approve or disapprove on the right under the "Actions" column:
For questions, comments or feedback regarding this topic, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.