Most likely the time you have logged is under a different company account.  Not to worry, all of your tracked time is still available for your records, but if you wish to transfer that tracked time to the proper company account you'll have to add it as manual time to the correct company's account.

This support article will explain what most likely happened, and how to resolve the issue.

What may have happened:

When you visit the website (www.TimeDoctor.com) and signup (without using an invitation link), you are creating your own company account - even if the only person who ever uses that account is you, it's still considered a seperate company account and (if your name is Mark) you'll see you are tracking time under "Mark's Company" (the default name we give to new accounts uses creator's first name).

If you have an employer who sends you an invite to track time under their company, you will now have the option to record time for them or for yourself.  Many users are not aware of this necessary selection.  To make sure you are logging time for the correct company, see the company selecion link to the right of your name on the Time Doctor application.  The link is highlighted in this screenshot:





You'll see a selection of all the companies you've been invited to on that drop down menu.

Please note:  You do not need to create your own Time Doctor company account in order to use Time Doctor for another company.  If your employer does send you an invitation, all you need to do is click on that link, and set up your account through that link.

If you do accidentally create your own personal company account, you can either delete it or ignore it (or use it to do freelancing work on the side).  Be aware however, as long as your account is still active, you will be receiving separate email notifications (including notifications about your trial period ending).  Be sure you do not pay for access to a personal company account that you never intend to use.  If you are ONLY ever working for your employer and don't need your own Time Doctor company account, you do not need to pay anything - they are already paying for you to be added to their company account as a user.

How to recover your "lost" time:


Navigate to the Time Doctor Dashboard, and click on the company name in the upper right hand corner:

[Click here for larger image]



Look through all your available company logins for the time you've tracked, and export the data using the various Time Doctor reports.  You can then enter it as manual time under the proper company login.

To add manual time, navigate from the Time Doctor Web Dashboard to Payroll > Edit Time Manually.  Then enter the manual time there.  Just make sure that you are on the correct company account when you do so.


For questions, comments or feedback regarding this topic, please send an email to support@timedoctor.com.