Sometimes there is a need to edit a portion of your time. For such instances as where one may have forgotten to change tasks or selected the wrong project while working, for reports accuracy, one resorts to editing that time block within the existing time or overlap another time entry.
If you need to edit your existing time log, yes it will overwrite what is already recorded by Time Doctor. Before you save your changes, Time Doctor will pop up a warning asking if you wish to proceed with your changes. Once you overwrite exiting time in the time log, that original time is not recoverable.
Please also note that when you do this, the entire time portion entered will be considered "Edited time" and the time that used to be a green bar will change to a yellow bar.
For questions, comments or feedback regarding this topic, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.