Below, you’ll find the steps to enable blurred screencasts.

Note:

  • The blur screenshots feature doesn’t apply to screencast videos.
  • If you need to enable blur screenshots for all users, you only need to complete Step 1.
  • If you need to enable this feature only for specific users, follow Step 1 and Step 2 below.
  • For security reasons, screenshots are blurred in a way that makes un-blurring them impossible.

Step 1.

You’ll need to go to Settings -> Company Settings. In the Blur screenshots dropdown menu, choose whether you want to apply this to all employees or only to specific users. 

Step 2.

Under Settings -> Manage Users, use the toggle option under “Blur Screenshots” to enable/disable this option for your users.