Groups are a great way to sort users based on location, department, or even projects.

Only company owners and admins can create user groups.

  1. Log in to your account.

  2. Go to Settings -> Groups.

  3. Click Add Group.

  4. Name your group.

  5. Select the group manager(s).

  6. Select the group member(s).

Note: The number of users in that group is displayed next to the group’s name.

  • If you want to remove a group, click on the Archive group button. 
  • If you want to restore a group, click on Archived Groups, select a group, and click on the Reactivate group button.

Now, if you go to any report, you can view it for any specific group that you’ve created.

Note: The number of Time Doctor groups you can create will depend on your pricing plan. You can see more details about the pricing plans here. To check which plan you’re on, go to the Billing page for your account.