When you delete a silent user from your account, we recommend uninstalling the application from that user’s device, unless you intend to track the activity of other users that use the same device.

If you cancel your Time Doctor account, you should also uninstall the application from all devices, to prevent those devices from sending the data to Time Doctor.

Instructions for uninstalling the silent app are HERE.

If you’re unsure whether you’ve uninstalled the Time Doctor application from a machine, the Inactive Computers tab  of your Users page can help.

How the Inactive Computer tab works:

  • If you have an active Time Doctor account, the Inactive Computers tab lists all devices where all associated users have been deleted from your Time Doctor account, and where the silent app contacted Time Doctor’s server within the past X days (“X” can be specified at the top of the page) 

  • If you’ve cancelled your Time Doctor account, the Inactive Computers tab lists all devices where the silent app contacted Time Doctor’s server within the past X days (“X” can be specified at the top of the page).

The last column (“Last Seen”) shows the most recent date that a silent app on the device contacted our server.  If that date is more recent than the date that you attempted to uninstall the silent app, then your uninstallation was not successful.

If you followed the uninstallation instructions properly, then:

  • The “Last Seen” date will be no later than the date on which you uninstalled the application.

  • You will no longer see the process name “sfproc” running in the device’s task manager.